YOUTH

I’ve explored different types of depression throughout my life, either by studying people around me or by having my own experiences–which were mostly minor.

So when I was sad, I would head over to the dance studio and let it all out through the power of movement. Dancing was my therapy… until it became my nightmare.

In grade ten, I hit my lowest point when was discouraged to pursue my passion for dance. Bullied by my mentor, I was told I wasn’t good enough. I was so sad that I stopped talking to my friends and spent a lot of my time crying in bed. I felt so worthless. I felt so lonely.

Thankfully, my amazing family and friends helped me regain my confidence and let go of that sad stage of my life.

With my little sister Bréanne’s help, I’ve created a video to demonstrate our perception of depression and anxiety through dance.

This is my Video Montage. Let us know what you think.

Happy wandering!

Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 5.04.20 PMScreen Shot 2016-04-09 at 5.05.54 PM

Leave a Reply

